The Sharing of Experience

Read testimonials from people who have planned and experienced services here.

Oftentimes the best way to get a sense of how you’ll feel is to hear directly from families that have held services for loved ones at Bevis Funeral Home and Cremation Services. We invite you to read and explore a range of testimonials and get the best sense possible of what your experience can be. Please ask us any questions, any time. We want nothing more than to help you through a difficult time with ease, peace and healing.

My husband and I have only been in the Tallahassee area for a few years so we have never needed a funeral home, until we did. Our infant son passed away and Bevis Funeral home went above and beyond for our family. Breanna & Kelly were so involved and helpful every step of the way. They made everything so easy for us when it could have been very difficult. We will forever be grateful and indebted not just for the service we received but truly, the friendship we received as well, from Breanna, Kelly, and Bevis as a whole. Thank you all so much.

Ashton Fadhel September 19, 2022
5 stars

Everyone at Bevis was professional and compassionate. Jared and Elizabeth in particular did a terrific job with our family’s arrangements. I would certainly recommend them.

David Metcalf August 02, 2022
5 stars

I have met with several Funeral Home in the past but Bevis won my heart, and Dad's, years ago. They helped with Mom and Dad's funeral. I can't say enough about the caring and patience we experienced with Bevis. The staff had a magical way of calming the emotions I felt during this time.

Bonny Boggs July 24, 2022
5 stars

We had a wonderful experience using Bevis during our families recent loss. They were so easy to work with and Kelly was great to make sure all went the way it was supposed to. Very helpful and was just easy. Previous experiences were not as smooth! Thank you!

LAURA MULLINAX July 09, 2022
5 stars

We recently had the occasion to use Bevis Funeral home's services after the death of a loved one. We were very pleased all along the way through - from planning until completion of the service. Todd was very professional but yet personable. They did everything possible to make this sad time easy for our family. I would highly recommend their services.

Denean Sykes July 06, 2022
5 stars

Todd is a special soul. Our loved ones passing was a bit traumatic. Todd somehow made this process easier than I could have imagined. I highly recommend Beavis Funeral Home. Thank you for everything ❤️

Lorraine Calway May 26, 2022
5 stars

Bevis Funeral Home is simply amazing at ALL they do. From the first person who greets you to the last person you see on the day you celebrate the life of the One you’ve lost, all of the people who carry out the sensitive and very hard tasks of helping a grieving familybare kind, competent, and caring. Sadly, our family has asked Bevis to oversee four family funerals in the last five years. They just take you under their wings, handle all the details that you’re unable to handle, and give you a feeling that the ones you love so much are being taken such good care of, even after life. There is no one else our family would ever consider turning to, and we are forever grateful for the grace and kindness they have shown us.

Kate May 05, 2022
5 stars

Susie at Bevis Funeral Home is the best! Susie (Bevis Funeral Home) took care of the family when our Dad passed away 3 years ago and we were ready with a funeral home when Mom passed away earlier this month! Susie walked us through everything professionally with the best advice and suggestions. She is a great listener and made it happen! Words cannot express our appreciation! Thank you Susie & Bevis Funeral Home! Ginger Owens The “Camp Peavy Kids”

Ginger Owens March 31, 2022
5 stars

Everyone was kind and thoughtful. Breanna was very professional and thoughtful. Everyone attending the furneral was moved by the service. She served our family with kindness and respect. Violet Arthmann

Violet Arthmann March 16, 2022
5 stars

I recently lost my husband. To lose the love of your life unexpectedly is to say the least… deviating. They were more than I could have ever expected and amazing with helping me make decisions. I couldn’t have gotten through this without them. I am forever thankful

Paulie Raub-Heape February 22, 2022
5 stars

Bevis was amazing. Kelly was extremely compassionate and helpful during our family's tragic loss. They made the process smooth and the service beautiful. Thank you to all Bevis staff for your graceful help.

Leslie Allen February 02, 2022
5 stars

I lost my mother, my best friend in December and although there’s no easy way to plan a funeral it helps to have a wonderful funeral home making sure all the details are taken care of perfectly to keep the stress low during such a difficult time. I’m so thankful for Bevis Funeral Home for being there for every need, question and making sure everything was taken care of. I highly recommend Bevis and their wonderful staff.

Lauren Shuler January 25, 2022
5 stars

Breanna and team showed much compassion during this difficult time. They were so caring and professional.

Allison Underwood January 08, 2022
5 stars

Susie and Elizabeth were very helpful in our time of need. They anticipated what I hadn’t even thought of. I can throughly recommend them to anyone.

Vick Miles January 16, 2021
5 stars

These wonderful folks are so helpful, caring and efficient; they handle a difficult time with kindness and compassion.

Linda Shelley January 23, 2021
5 stars

Todd Wahlquist and the whole Bevis family are the very finest of human beings and make the difficult easy and the impossible “doable!” First, when our dad passed away in 2019, they introduced us in a very calm and comfortable way to the most wonderful celebration of life that our extraordinary father deserved...all the while maintaining such a high level of professionalism that we never worried or felt lost at any time. We all knew that Todd and his amazing staff had our best interests at heart and would carry us through this uncharted territory of losing a loved one. Just two weeks ago, our mom passed as well, and once again Todd and his colleagues stepped forward to gently lead, suggest, provide and guide us with the greatest compassion and professionalism possible. We felt heard, comforted and supported. The Tucker Ohana will ALWAYS love the Bevis family for all they’ve done for us, especially during this very sad and tragic time of pandemic where people’s intense and often irrational fears can make us all feel dehumanized and at war with each other! Todd and the Bevis family will hold a special place in our hearts forever. Our mom Nell would have been so pleased! Mahalo nui.

Nani Urie January 31, 2021
5 stars

Bevis Funeral Home provided our family pre-planning for our loved ones services. When the inevitable passing occurred, Bevis was able to provide guidance and professional arrangements meeting each detail with exceptional care. Their Director and staff were thoughtful and considerate in assisting every family member so the funeral services and our last respects were exactly as we requested. When you are called upon in meeting the needs of your loved ones services, there cannot be a more professional and careful company to turn to for your guidance through the last gift you are able to give

Ann AtBeach February 02, 2021
5 stars

With the unexpected death of our mother from Covid, my brother and I chose to utilize Bevis to assist with the funeral process. Todd Wahlquist was the director assigned to help us - what a consummate professional and friend. From following up on our every need, to reaching out to check on us, to ensuring that all details were handled with care, we are so grateful for the Bevis experience. Unfortunately, we will have another opportunity to utilize funeral services in the future and when we do, Bevis will be the only number we call. Thank you, Todd, and the entire Bevis family.

Robyn Barineau February 16, 2021
5 stars

Last May, it was a shock to learn that my brother had been pronounced dead at the scene of an accident in Kinston, North Carolina. My brother and his wife lived in Summerfield, FL so many questions immediately arose: who would handle his remains?, how would he be transported home?, what kind of service would we have for him? I was referred to Breanna Green on your staff. She immediately made arrangements with a caring funeral home in Kinston and helped arrange his cremation and transport back to Tallahassee. As Terry was a Veteran, she helped me arrange for his interment with military honors at Bushnell National Cemetery (close to Summerfield where his wife is living). Her helpful attitude and kind words helped ease the pain of this tragedy. Most family members were unable to attend Terry's interment ceremony due to the Covid-19 virus so his son (a videographer) filmed the ceremony and we were able to share it with family and friends a couple of days later in a Zoom conference. Thank you Breanna!

Kelley Phillips February 17, 2021
5 stars

They made my experience much more tolerable. Highly recommended.

Ron Wright February 24, 2021
5 stars

Our family was blessed to have Kelly Barber and the wonderful staff at Bevis walk us through every step during the difficult and sudden passing of our family member recently. They are the ultimate in professional, kind and conscientious care during an incredibly emotional time. Kelly and Mr. Bevis went above and beyond in making sure we had the best possible arrangements, were a wealth of information, and handled everything to the letter of the family's wishes. This included visitation, church funeral and National Cemetery burial. All flawless. Thank you Kelly and the Bevis crew for showing us so much compassion and love.

Kim Gray March 27, 2021
5 stars

Bevis Funeral Home always goes above and beyond to make sure the families are more then taken care of. From beginning to end they make it such a more bareable time. Would recommend Rocky and staff to anyone.

Niki Callaway April 11, 2021
5 stars

Everybody involved made the experience wonderful and I thank everyone at Bevis

randall flannery April 30, 2021
5 stars

Bevis Funeral Home with Kelly Barber as Director made it easier to make difficult plans in the middle of tragic circumstances. Bevis handles the funeral business with dignity and compassion. Love Kelly and Susie!

Ginger Gould May 19, 2021
5 stars

We had the good fortune to have Susie Mozolic handle the memorial service for my wife. She handled every aspect of the service in a outstanding manner with dignity and professionalism. The entire team at Bevis Funeral Home was very helpful to me ,and I will be forever grateful for that.

Boyce Buckner June 24, 2021
5 stars

Susie did a wonderful and intentional job in handling our case. She was dedicated and personable which was deeply appreciated in our time of grief. I would recommend working with Susie because of her compassion, care, and kindness. She kept us up to date consistently, bringing ease and peace into the challenging experience of losing a loved one. Thank you, Susie and the Bevis Staff :)

Molly Shearer July 01, 2021
5 stars

After the sudden and devastating loss of my husband, Bevis Funeral Home provided high quality service with a caring and comforting touch. From the moment we spoke on the phone to initiate services, to the first face to face meeting, to the follow up calls/texts to check on us, we felt so taken care of. Thank you to Kelly, Rocky, Bobby, Breanna, and all of the Bevis support team for respecting and honoring my husband, taking care of EVERYTHING, and allowing me to just put all my focus on comforting my daughters. I highly recommend Bevis Funeral Home to help ease the burden during the loss of a loved one.

Carrie Toy August 05, 2021
5 stars
Lora Lowe August 19, 2021
5 stars

The entire staff at Bevis was AMAZING! I didn’t feel pressured to do anything we didn’t want. They thought three steps ahead to help with everything. They went above and beyond and my whole family was grateful to have so much help and support in such a difficult time. Call Susie and all the other great people at Bevis!!

Lisa Pridgeon August 20, 2021
5 stars

I found the director and their staff at Bevis Funeral Home to be very professional in their treatment of my loved one, plus immensely kind and pleasant. Their new facility is lovely. We are very pleased with their services.

Jo Ann Chichetti (Jomomma) August 31, 2021
5 stars

Everyone at Bevis was very helpful and kind during the entire process. We didn't know what to do and Mrs. Susie walked us through the entire process with soft and gentle words. Our family member passed unexpectedly and the entire staff was there to serve our family. Even after the funeral and everything was said and done the Bevis staff took the time to check on our family. There aren't enough words to express how much we appreciate everyone at Bevis Funeral Home. Everyone was beyond professional and treated us and our family memeber like their own. Thank you to Mrs. Susie and the entire Bevis Funeral Home family for taking such good care of us.

Kim Hurst September 04, 2021
5 stars

I can only give glowing reviews of this place. We had my mom here and later my dad. They were super helpful both times.

Louise Pare-Lobinske September 26, 2021
5 stars

Bevis funeral home was wonderful to work with after my mother passed unexpectedly. I really didn’t know where to start and Breanna made herself available any time I had questions or needed anything.

Jennifer Moore October 13, 2021
5 stars

Breanna and her team at Bevis went above and beyond for us during one of the saddest times in our lives. The kindness, compassion and patience she had shown was greatly appreciated and will never be forgotten.

Jaylee Beebe October 29, 2021
5 stars
Jessie Coates November 19, 2021
5 stars

Professional and compassionate. Dealing with the details of honoring a loved one is never easy but Rocky, Breanna and the Bevis family made the entire process so personal and dignified.

Allen Long November 30, 2021
5 stars

Losing a spouse unexpectedly after 35 years of marriage was devastating. Breanna and Bevis Funeral Home were compassionate and caring. They go the extra mile to help you through the worst days of your life.

barbara coats December 18, 2021
5 stars

Todd Wahlquist and the Bevis family are the finest of human beings. Their compassion, hard work and professionalism cannot be topped. They have stepped forward twice now to help us with the funerals, memorials and burials of our dad (2019) and now our. Mom (2021.). They make the difficult seem easier and the “impossible” “possible.” They provided the exact celebrations of life that our parents would have wanted, and always with a gentle and kind touch. We felt heard, accepted, supported and comforted every step of the way. We know that that our mom would have been so pleased with the Hawaiian traditions we were able to practice and share at her funeral. Todd and the Bevis family made it possible for us to cherish our beautiful, Hawaiian mother in a way she would have wanted...and all during a sad and tragic pandemic that has some people almost paralyzed with fear. The Bevis family helped make it seem as normal as possible, while keeping the environment as safe as possible! The Tucker Ohana will ALWAYS hold a special place in our hearts for Todd and the Bevis family. Mahalo nui.

Nani Urie January 30, 2021
5 stars

Bevis handled the preparation for transport for my mom when she died in my home in Tallahassee. They were caring, sympathetic, professional, and respectful in every way. We felt mom was in very loving hands and would be treated is if she was their own family. Very positive 1st experience for us regarding a transfer - but comforting knowing her privacy and respect was not compromised. Bless you Bevis! We will be calling upon you for future (way down the road hopefully).

Vicki Price September 17, 2020
5 stars

Bevis Funeral Home has handled our entire family through all our loved ones passing. Russell Bevis was a wonderful man and I purchased his home out on Lake Talquin over 20 years ago. Thanks Rocky and family for all your kindness and genuine thoughts and care.

Michelle French September 15, 2020
5 stars

The people we worked with with respectful, responsive, and caring. At a time that my family was not ready, they assisted us in every way possible including responding to my texts at all hours, correcting errors that were found in our documentation and generally working with us in any way we needed. I hate having to use the service, it was a average in cost, but they made it as painless as could be expected considering what we were taking care of. If you need there services, know that they will be kind and respectful.

Sean Willett September 11, 2020
5 stars

Everyone was great compassionate and thoughtful They’re follow up with me was greatly appreciated

Diana Hayes November 23, 2020
5 stars

The entire staff at Bevis funeral home was both professional and compassionate. Thankfully, I had never gone through this process before, and Susie walked me and my family thoroughly through each step and made sure we were comfortable and knew that she and the entire Bevis team had our best interest at heart.

Larry Short December 18, 2020
5 stars

Everyone at Bevis Funeral Home was extremely helpful and supportive during a difficult time. My family would highly recommend them.

Ashley Horn September 24, 2020
5 stars
Ellen Farrell October 28, 2020
5 stars

Breanna and others at Bevis Funeral Home were helpful and courteous after Mom’s death. They did not pressure us to purchase anything we did not need, and their website made it easy for mom’s friends to express their condolences.

Jennifer Buchanan November 26, 2020
5 stars

Bevis Funeral Home was excellent, organized and professional. They made an extremely difficult time just a bit more bearable.

Vicky Phillips November 25, 2020
5 stars

Thank you Susie! You were a tremendous help through this difficult time. Your forty six years of experience really showed. You anticipated things before we had a chance to even think about it. I can recommend you to anyone! Vick Miles

Vick Miles December 30, 2020
5 stars

Susie Mozolic was amazing! She went way above and beyond to make this experience as easy as possible for our grieving family. She was there for us through it all. We absolutely love her!

Schlenia Carter May 10, 2019
5 stars

Bevis Funeral Home is truly Tallahassee's best! Bevis has taken care of many family and friends always with care as if we were their own family. Today they handled my brother in law Ron Dorsch's funeral at their new state of the art chapel at 200 John Knox Rd. Jacksonville, FL 32308. Rocky Bevis and his entire staff went over and above our expectations during this most devastating time. We are truly grateful!

Dan Middlebrooks June 02, 2019
5 stars

Thank you for your help and professionalism in getting all my questions answered. God bless.

Sarah Ann St. John April 21, 2018
5 stars

Re the funeral of my mother-in-law, Frances Rowan, I have nothing but great things to say about Todd and the folks at Bevis Funeral Home. Outstanding, meaningful, and sincere. A+

Scott Hollis March 19, 2018
5 stars

Dear Todd, We want to thank you again for the kindness you showed to us as you led us through the most difficult time of our lives. You were gentle and most accommodating. We appreciate everything you did for us.

Ray and Mary Alice Phelps June 29, 2017
5 stars

Dear Kelly, Rocky and all others I do not know… We wanted to thank you all so much for assisting our family to be in one place again. You have been such a blessing to us. We are so grateful to God for leading us to you. We know you are continually blessing others as well. We thank you so much! You are very special!!

Joe Fischer and Lynne and Jenny Mulder June 29, 2017
5 stars

Dear Rocky, On behalf of our family, I want to thank you, Kelly and Susie for helping our family when mom passed away last month. Your kind and professional services were a great blessing to all of us. The fact that Susie was willing to come to my parent’s home last year to “pre-plan” the funeral, and the care and concern that you and Kelly showed for my dad – the day after mom passed, is deeply appreciated, as is Kelly’s concern and empathy as our daughter Kristin, did mom’s hair and makeup. I will be sure to recommend your services to member of our congregations Be blessed my friends!

Pastor Teryl W. Todd June 29, 2017
5 stars

My family and I would like to thank you very much for making a donation to the Big Bend Tree of Remembrance in memory of William J. Roberts. We appreciate your kindness and generosity.

The Roberts' Family January 02, 2013
5 stars

Bevis Crew, Thank you so much for the beautiful flowers! They are gorgeous and such an unexpected treat. Know that we very much appreciate all you do as well, and we are so happy to be working with you all. Hope you all have a wonderful day (because you have certainly made Sally's and mine!) Thanks again, Tracey

Tracey April 02, 2013
5 stars

Dear Rocky, Elizabeth and Friends, Thank you so much for contributing the beautiful cheese and veggie platters for our Mother's Day Service of Remembrance. Although we did not have a huge crowd this year, those that attended expressed gratutude to BBH for providing the service. In turn, we would like to express our appreciation for supporting us last night and throughout the years. It was a pleasure meeting you Elizabeth and hopefully we can meet again!

Pam & BBH Bereavement Team May 10, 2013
5 stars

Dear Rocky & Friends at Bevis Thank You so much for the gift to Big Bend Hospice for the Tree of Remembrance in Memory of Charles. That meant a lot of me.

The Hall Family August 29, 2012
5 stars

Thank you so much for all you did for us at the time of Delmar's death. You really did a great job makin him look so good. And I want to thank you for the gift you gave to Hospice in memory of Delmar.

The Smith Family November 23, 2012
5 stars

Dear Rocky & Staff, Thank you so much for your generous gift to Big Bend Hospice you gave in memory of our Mom. We all truly appreciate all you & your staff did to make our Mom's service very memorable and loving. It is so special to us to know how many people loved Mom! We thank you!

The Wood Family November 04, 2012
5 stars

Thank you for the Complimentary "A Season for Healing. A reason for Hope" journals. Elder Care definitely has a market to distribute these books whether its to our meals on wheels recipients, Elder Day Stay families or through our Case managers. We appreciate your generosity and look forward to working with you in the future. Sharon Davidson

Sharon Davidson
5 stars

Thank you so much for your kind and compasionate care during these last few weeks. We are all so grateful for eveything.

The Kennedy Family October 14, 2012
5 stars

Dave, Thank you for the excellent care of Dad's funeral. Everything was beautiful. Tony, Bonnie and I really appreciate your time and thoughtfullness thru everything. God Bless.

Bevis
5 stars

Breanna made one of the most difficult times in my life a little easier to handle. She was very patient and informative. She has a wonderful gift and Bevis is lucky to have her.

R Varnadore August 05, 2022
5 stars

Very empathetic to a mother’s death that happened suddenly. We were three states away. Very professionally done with much care. Am very grateful for their services.

Marshall Cassedy Jr. July 30, 2022
5 stars

My family has used Bevis for several services over the last few years and we would never go anywhere else. We recently lost my Pa and Susie went above and beyond to make his visitation, burial and service memorable and one of a kind (just like him). His memorial program and video were beautiful as were all of his arrangements. They treat you like family and each person there has always taken amazing care of us. They are very comforting during your most difficult time, easy to work with and very professional. Tallahassee is blessed to have them in the community.

Lindsey Page July 13, 2022
5 stars

Bevis Funeral Home has been incredibly thoughtful and proactive in helping to arrange and take care of all of my family’s needs and wishes for both of the services they’ve provided for us. Kelly was incredibly considerate and caring of the difficulties my family faced each time, and it helped immensely to ease the stress and anxiety about having to arrange everything. Informative and accommodating, they made this process much easier for us and we are greatly appreciative of everything they’ve done. We couldn’t have picked a better service for our family’s needs.

Naomi Franq July 07, 2022
5 stars

Kelly Barber was in charge of the cremation of my husband. She was great to work with. Helped make the process much easier. Cost was reasonable and she was very thorough.

Sharon Schrader June 09, 2022
5 stars

Susie Mozolic our family can not "Thank you" enough! Your support and detail that went into the service for our beloved meant so much to us. Blessed to have your knowledge and strength during our most difficult time.

Karen Shafer May 26, 2022
5 stars

Bevis Funeral Home was exemplary in their professionalism and integrity during the recent difficult process of planning my husband's funeral. I worked with Todd Wahlquist and at every step he was there for me and my family and it lessened the burden of loss for all of us. Todd guided me through some difficult decisions and was always available for advice. I highly recommend them for those who are in need of their services.

Dianne Schultz May 03, 2022
5 stars

They were very helpful and consoling in my time in grief. Todd and Elizabeth are thoughtful. Thank you and for your service.

Carlos Baker March 25, 2022
5 stars

Bevis is great! The facility is beautiful and everyone is so friendly and helpful. We mainly dealt with Todd who was great. I highly recommend Bevis

Jessica Stowell March 06, 2022
5 stars

Very sad times, but beautiful interior, everything was perfect and despite the sad personal moments we had a pleasant time here. I don't know much more of what I could say other than lots of parking, clean bathrooms and very large seating area.

Brute Lc February 19, 2022
5 stars

Bevis Funeral Home, David, Kim, Dana....i'm sorry i didnt get to meet everyone.... Ya'll are so sweet and caring...and your compassion for Robert Harris (passed away 1/15/22), Roberts family, this precious family;, professionalism and overall love for every detail.... ya'll are so very gracious. you all step in and manage so tenderly all the planning and all along the way your hearts are all about the family and making them comfortable. You could see the smile on Roberts face...thankful for all your tender loving care to his family. God Bless. Diana Sellers

diana ann sellers January 26, 2022
0 star

Bevis Funeral Home was exceptional. Working with Todd and BFH brought ease to a difficult and emotional situation. They attended to every detail from start to finish and followed through on all commitments.They were sensitive to the timing of our situation, simplified arrangements and communication was clear and easy. Todd made things convenient by coming to us and maintained caring, respect and compassion to our family. I would HIGHLY and confidently recommend without hesitation Bevis Funeral Home to anyone.

christie stavres January 15, 2022
5 stars
Gary Richter January 09, 2021
5 stars

Susie is wonderful to work with. She was kind, efficient and knowledgeable. I have recommended her to several people.

Maurine Daughan January 19, 2021
5 stars

I can’t say enough about how wonderful Bevis (Todd Wahlquist) was to work with. My Dad passed on 12/31 and they made the whole process easy and it was like working with friends.

Linda Lieblong January 29, 2021
5 stars

I met with Susie who was caring and professional. I was kept informed of everything that was going on with my loved one. I felt that my loved one was treated with dignity and respect.

betty skipper February 02, 2021
5 stars

Kelly, the funeral director, was extremely kind and helpful with my brother and me while planning my mother’s cremation. The two gentlemen that showed up to pick my mother up after her passing were also very kind and respectful and handled my mothers transport with care and dignity. I am very appreciative of Bevis for their caring staff while helping us with our mothers passing.

Kellie Tucker Caswell February 04, 2021
5 stars

I am so thankful for Bevis Funeral Home and Todd Wahlquist for his kindness and compassion during my time of grief and loss of my son. He was very professional and very efficient. Everything went smoothly throughout the process of planning and carrying out the funeral services. I would recommend Bevis Funeral Home to friends and family members in the future.

Cayla Eikeland February 16, 2021
5 stars

We are so thankful for the love and compassion shown to our family by the Amazing people that work for Bevis Funeral Home. Susie was so kind to us while we were planning my husband's memorial and went above and beyond by sitting and talking with me and she even had Elizabeth reach out and check on me a week later. They also helped us withh our Son in law that unexpectedly died 10 days later. Todd Wahlquist is like family to us and was so loving and kind to my daughter and Wade's Family. Thank You So Much Susie, Todd & Elizabeth we truly appreciate each one of you! ❤️

Paisley Robinson February 24, 2021
5 stars

I have utilized the services of Bevis Funeral Home four times over the years. Each time they have gone above and beyond, far exceeding my expectations. Rocky Bevis and his staff make everything involved in dealing with the death of a loved one as pleasant as possible. I cannot recommend them enough. Best in the business.

David Chapman February 26, 2021
5 stars

Truly fine team who serve with compassion and commitment to every family at one of the toughest times of their lives. They were so helpful when our mother passed away. In my mind, they are “the”funeral home choice in Tallahassee.

Tony Colson April 09, 2021
5 stars

Mom passed away and i live out of state. They made everything smooth and seamless. Checked in on us constantly and even after it was done sent information on the grieving process. Couldn’t wake for anything more. Great job! Thanks again for all the help.

Gerry poniatowski April 24, 2021
5 stars

I have had to call upon the services of Bevis Funeral Home twice. Their compassion and professionalism made a difficult situation easier to bear. They are there with you through each step of the way, doing everything they can to make the process as simple and pain-free as possible.

Brad May 03, 2021
5 stars

It was a comfortable experience to work with Susie and others to fulfill our loved one’s wishes.

Hilda McCarter May 31, 2021
5 stars

Wonderful and caring treatment from the staff at Bevis Funeral home.

Brenda Pratt June 29, 2021
5 stars

We laid my husband to rest yesterday and I am filled with gratitude at the responsibilities taken off my shoulders by Breanna Green and the many others who helped in so many ways. My questions and concerns were communicated through in person, email, phone conversations and text messaging, all of which she took care of with friendly professionalism. Everyone at Bevis consistently asked if we needed anything while we were there, they took care of transporting and setting up our reception area with the personal things we brought and just let us enjoy our friends and family. My heartfelt thanks to the Bevis Funeral Home staff who made a sad occasion a very special one.

Dona Kerce July 31, 2021
5 stars
Julie Eidson August 19, 2021
5 stars

Bevis Funeral Home in Tallahassee has been wonderful to our family. They have helped my in-laws as well as my parents with pre-arrangements. When we needed them for my mother-in-law in the spring they treated my father-in-law with professionalism and care. We all felt well cared for. When my father passed just a few months later it was as though family was providing services to us. I could not recommend them more highly.

Terry Thompson August 19, 2021
5 stars

Todd Wahlquist from Bevis Funeral Home was in charge of my father’s service in July, 2021. He was also the funeral director for my mother’s funeral in 2010. I can’t say enough good things about Todd and Bevis Funeral Home. Such honor and respect were shown to my father from the time he left the place where he passed away under cover of the American flag to his church and graveside service. All questions I had were thoroughly answered and there were no “surprises” to deal with. All calls and emails were promptly returned. It’s never easy to lose a loved one but it sure is comforting to know you are in such professional and capable hands. I HIGHLY recommend Bevis Funeral Home.

Jolene Hamilton August 25, 2021
5 stars
Rubye Carol Lamb September 02, 2021
5 stars

My Mom based away unexpectedly on August 15th in Tallahassee. I currently live in Clearwater, Fl and traveled to Tallahassee when I got the call of her passing. Susie and Elizabeth were absolutely wonderful in helping me with my Mom’s cremation. During an extremely difficult time and not being familiar with the entire process, Susie walked me through every detail and made all the necessary calls to the cemetery in New Jersey. I cannot Thank you enough for making this process easier for me. I will forever be grateful to you! Thank you, Kelly Briggs 🙏🏻🙏🏻

Kelly Briggs September 16, 2021
5 stars

Susie and her staff are the best. There compassion for our family was amazing. They payed attention to every detail we wanted in a memorial for my wife and made it happen. I highly recommend Bevis!

Dalton Lewand October 11, 2021
5 stars

Everyone at Bevis has been so kind, helpful and understanding. They made a difficult and confusing time so much easier for my family, and I really appreciated all the little ways they showed respect for my dad after he died. I really felt they were looking out for us when we needed it!

Amber Stancliffe Evans October 19, 2021
5 stars

Kind, considerate and professional. We could not be more pleased with the service for Mother.

William Barineau November 10, 2021
5 stars

Their compassion for our family was just wonderful. It was comforting to know that they wanted our loved ones wishes to be carried out. Our feelings meant a lot to them in our time of need. They are very caring people!!

Laura Bauer November 30, 2021
5 stars

When a loved one passes it is a difficult and overwhelming time. Todd made sure I felt supported and comforted from the first moment I talked with him. I immediately felt at ease and that I was in the hands of an expert. I will forever be grateful to Todd who helped me through one of the hardest times of my life.

Harley Wade December 08, 2021
5 stars
Doe Gaczewski December 20, 2021
5 stars

Kelly Barber worked closely with us during the entire process and made everything as easy as could possibly be during such a difficult time! She’s absolutely amazing and her compassion and professionalism are like no other! She goes above and beyond responding to texts and calls at all hours! The brochure and the PowerPoint she put together was so beautiful! Thank you so much!

Shana Morris November 16, 2020
5 stars
S F August 24, 2020
5 stars

I used a different funeral home company in Tallahassee when my Mother passed away. I can honestly say that Bevis Funeral Home is a superior company. I used Bevis Funeral Home to take care of my Down Syndrome brother, who passed away in 2015 and most recently my husband of 20 years who passed away October 2020. On both occasions, I can say that they were there for me every minute and were so kind and helpful. They were so honest regarding the funeral arrangements and offered honest opinions regarding keeping expenses as low as possible. I would recommend Bevis Funeral Home to anyone who has lost a loved one.

Beverley Connors November 21, 2020
5 stars
Kay Smith September 09, 2020
5 stars

Thank you for your grace and kindness. You have always been a tremendous support when needed for my family and friends.

Patti Ketcham September 17, 2020
5 stars

Highly recommend. The Bevis director was very sensitive and accommodating to our needs. They made a difficult time much easier. A pleasure to work with.

Mi Nombre December 17, 2020
5 stars

Bevis Funeral Home has provided excellent and compassionate care to my family on two occasions. They provide a small town touch, with warmth and caring, at the time when you need an experienced hand to walk through all the needed planning. When my child, and later, my wife passed away, they were there for us. I recommend them wholeheartedly.

Brian Bailey December 12, 2020
5 stars

Working with Susie made an unchartered territory so much easier. She showed professionalism and compassion every step of the way. Bevis was great to work with during the loss of our loved one.

Carol O'Cain December 02, 2020
5 stars

Bevis did an amazing job for my wife's funeral. Every time I thought of something that needed to be done they had already taken care of it along with many things I had not even thought about. Susie and all of the staff are there when you need them. They made the whole process much easier to get through.

Richard Duncan September 19, 2020
5 stars
Frank Hranicky December 29, 2020
5 stars

Can not say enough about the Positive experience dealing with Bevis when my mother recently passed. They payed attention to every detail and were a pleasure to work with. We highly recommend them!

Steve Hittinger December 21, 2020
5 stars

Bevis was kind enough to donate a set of burial shrouds to Temple Israel for training purposes in the traditional preparation of the body for burial. We deeply appreciate their generosity.

Judith Lyons March 10, 2019
5 stars

This is an easy 5 star review. I just had my partner cremated at Bevis Funeral Home and experienced nothing but kindness from everyone I came in contact with. My initial meeting was with Scotti and Briana, they are caring and extremely helpful. After that meeting, I was to be in contact with Briana and she did an outstanding job; she delivered the cremated remains to our home and since my partner is going to be buried out of State she provided me with a traveling permit, and gathered all the information pertinent to my situation from the sexton so I don't have any trouble once I get there. She offered to have Bevis ship the remains for me and I declined since I want this to be our last road trip.

J M April 28, 2018
5 stars

Came to my Great Aunt's funeral and the staff was so wonderful.My Dad was the Preacher and he is 82.They were so helpful with him and all the folks there that had a hard time getting around.A BIG TY to all the staff!

Phillip Parrish March 30, 2018
5 stars

Dear Rocky, Just wanted to say ‘thank you’ to you and your staff (Gary Whitley, Elizabeth Emmanuel, Ruben Garcia, and Susie Mozolic) for assisting me and my family with the disbursement of my mother’s ashes on July 5th, 2016. Thank you for your kindness and generosity as we try to make sense of the loss of our sweet Teagan. Your staff, especially Susie, was exceptional and provided us with care, comfort and support. May God bless you for your thoughtfulness and giving heart

Patrick and Jenni Sullivan June 30, 2017
5 stars
Tricia & Carl Kent September 30, 2017
5 stars

Todd, Kelly and Rocky did an outstanding job with my Mom's passing.

James Thielen August 21, 2017
5 stars

They have taken care of my mother and my brother. Always treated with dignity and respect. Already prepared for them to bury my dad when the time comes.

Jon Doe June 02, 2017
5 stars

Dear Rocky and Tholley, Our family would like to express our appreciation for your thoughtful request to Batesville's Living Memorial to plant a tree in Ridgway's memory. We have had many nice compliments on Ridgway's memorial service (Thanks to you)

The Coe Family March 20, 2013
5 stars

Thanks, Todd.

The Gene Gause Family May 22, 2013
5 stars

Thank you for doing such a beautiful job on Mom's funeral. You have been a true friend to our family.

The Boyd Family August 02, 2012
5 stars

My family would like to thank you all for the care, concern and professionalism you showed at the time of my Mom's death. You all made us feel that Mom was in good hands and we really appreciated your service in making everything come together. We also thank you for the contribution you made to Hospice in her memory.

Horne Family December 02, 2012
5 stars

The Lee Graham family is grateful for your services at his funeral and burial. Because of your kindness we ewre able to rejoice and give thanks. Thank you also for your contribution to Hospice in Lee's Name.

The Lee Graham family November 18, 2012
5 stars

Thank You all for helping to ease the loss of my loving husband. You made the day so much more bearable & I appreciate you all so much.

The Kilmer Family
5 stars

Thank you so much for your gift to the 2012 Hospice Tree in memory of Tricia. Hospice certainly was a confort to her, as well as her sisters. Please accept my sincerest gratitiude to you and Elizabeth, at a time where kindess and direction was needed the most. We miss her terribly, but know she's peacefully in God's good care now.

The Family of Patricia Lee November 14, 2012
5 stars

Todd and Bevis Staff, Our family was very pleased with the way you handled Don's service. The extra touches such as the large portrait framed, the slide show, even the key chain with Don's image and light along with the graciousness of those involved with the services were very much appreciated.

The Johnson Family January 20, 2012
5 stars

I came to you over a month ago and asked what florist you used as I was going to ut flowers in my church at Northwoods for Veterans Day in honor of my late husband Roy. When I went to Englands Florist to order the flowers they told me the bill was taken care of. What a wonderful blessing you are. I thanked you in person but wanted to wait till after Veterans Day to tell you what a beautiful spray of flowers. When they delivered them to the church on Friday morning, I was there. They opened the van doors and I saw the most beautiful spray of flowers I ever did see. I cried. Today in church, the roses that were in the arrangment were opened just right and everyone raved about the flowers. People were taking pictures. What a wonderful man you are. Roy had the most beautiful funeral. I still get compliments. Words cannot say enough to thank you. So thank you from the bottom of my heart.

The family of Roy McLendon November 12, 2012
5 stars